Thursday, February 6, 2020

A Crafter Quilts a Crime Recipe & Giveaway

I'm happy to turn over the blog today to Holly Quinn. Holly writes the Handcrafted Mystery series. A Crafter Quilts a Crime is the third book in the series and will be released next week.



Today I want to share one of Sammy’s favorite recipes that she prepares on a cold WI morning. Ellie and Heidi might happen to be hanging around on such mornings, as it’s a Sammy specialty. Especially when snowed in, or the S.H.E. gang is brainstorming for clues. You can find this recipe and more in the back of the book titled: A Crafter Quilts a Crime.

Recipes
Sammy’s Crust-less Spinach Quiche
 (for a cold snowy morning)

Ingredients:
1 TBSP olive oil or TBSP butter
½ Vidalia sweet onion finely chopped
1 clove fresh garlic minced
 ½ small package fresh Cremini mushrooms sliced
Few handfuls of fresh spinach washed and dried with a paper towel
5 organic eggs from the local farmer
3 cups Wisconsin cheese: 1 cup shredded cheddar and 2 cups pepper jack (If this is too spicy adjust cheeses to taste. For example: flip to 2 cups cheddar and 1 cup pepper jack or all cheddar)
Salt and pepper
4-6 slices crisp cooked bacon crumbled

Assemble:
Preheat oven to 350
Lightly grease 9-inch pie pan
Heat oil or butter in skillet
To the skillet add: onion, mushroom, to sauté and then add garlic, and wilt spinach
In large bowl scramble eggs with a fork and then add salt and pepper
 Fold cheese into eggs
Add spinach mixture and crumbled bacon into the bowl of eggs
Pour into greased pie pan
Bake 30 min or until set (check oven every 15 minutes for progress) When no liquid in the middle quiche is ready! 😊

**************************************************************************

A Crafter Quilts a Crime: A Handcrafted Mystery by Holly Quinn

About A Crafter Quilts A Crime


Cozy Mystery 3rd in Series  
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books (February 11, 2020)  
Hardcover
Perfect for fans of Betty Hechtman and Maggie Sefton, Holly Quinn's third Handcrafted mystery aspires to wrap you in its warmth.
Community Craft proprietor Sammy Kane must piece together a patchwork of clues when a "live" mannequin ends up stone-cold dead.
Snowcapped pines and glittery dusted sidewalks adorn tranquil Heartsford, Wisconsin, while residents cuddle beneath heirloom quilts in front of cozy wood fires. But come the next day, the below-zero temperatures won't keep the locals away from Heartsford's annual Fire & Ice event. To boost customer traffic at Community Craft's one-night-only sale, Samantha "Sammy" Kane persuades a few of the craftspeople who sell their wares at the store to participate in a live mannequin window display contest.
Local quilter Wanda Wadsworth emerges as a favorite to win the contest, as she manages to not move a muscle for an unusual amount of time. Onlookers outside the window try everything to get her to crack--tapping on the glass and making funny faces--but nothing disrupts Wanda's stillness. When the eagle-eyed spectators realize Wanda isn't breathing, a blanket of grief and fear descends upon the wintry town.
Detective Liam Nash can't seem to piece the clues together. Fortunately, Sammy's cousin, Heidi, and her sister, Ellie, are on hand to reconvene their detective team, S.H.E. They set out to solve Wanda's untimely death before the case grows as icy as a sub-zero Wisconsin winter. But they are all too aware that the killer is too close for comfort.

About Holly Quinn

Holly Quinn has published two stand-alone fiction novels in another persona. She graduated from Carroll University in Wisconsin with a Bachelor of Science in business and a minor in marketing. This is her third Handcrafted mystery. Visit her @ www.authorhollyquinn.com

Author Links:
 Website – www.authorhollyquinn.com
 Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/HollyQuinnbooks/  
GoodReads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7940795.Holly_Quinn  

Purchase Links – AmazonB&N BAMIndieBoundPowell’s BooksWalmart 

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

7 comments:

  1. Thanks for hosting me today. I hope you enjoy the recipe! :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you for stopping by. The recipe sound delicious!

      Delete
  2. Holly and Kathy, wonderful interview! Fabulous spinach quiche, Will try yours.I have been making one I got a girl scout meeting for 3decade's.
    Your BOOK sounds Spectacular to me:-)
    We lived in Madison & Appleton,have family all over Wisconsin. I have made quilts for ages. Now Mostly out of the kids baby clothes for memory quilts.
    I just LOVE the story in your 📚BOOK.
    Thanks for the chance at a give-a-way :-)
    Oh my 32 things to do for entry :-(
    Blessings on your book Holly
    Blessings to Kathy love your blog :-)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thank you for being part of the book tour for "A Crafter Quilts a Crime" by Holly Quinn. Sounds like a fabulous book. Can't wait for the opportunity to read this book which is on my TBR list.

    I'll be trying this yummy recipe too.
    2clowns at arkansas dot net

    ReplyDelete
  4. Sounds like a wonderful cozy. Thanks for this opportunity.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thank you for the chance. The recipe sounds delicious. Donakutska7@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  6. Brianne's Book ReviewsFebruary 9, 2020 at 2:02 AM

    A great book - I really enjoyed it! ��

    ReplyDelete